Fit Food Vegan Deli Slices

fitfood vegan deliVegan cold cuts are not always easy to find. I’ve written about two different brands that are available either from webshops or vegan specialty stores. But sometimes even in the health food store, all of the “veggie” cold cuts seem to contain egg.

So coming across these Fit Food Vegan Deli slices at the Orign’o in Brussels South station was a pleasant surprise. I decided to try two flavors: the “natural” flavor and the “sweet pickle” flavor.

I have to say that while the flavors of these deli slices are actually really nice, I wasn’t too taken with the texture. They have a certain sliminess/moistness to them that really didn’t appeal to me. If they were a little bit drier, I would definitely buy them again. But as always, taste is subjective and while I find the texture off, some people might love it! (After all, I find the texture of mushrooms off-putting as well, and I know people LOVE mushrooms.)

These are available at least at the Origin’o in Brussels, so I would suspect they should be available at other Origin’os at least and maybe even other health food stores.

2 thoughts on “Fit Food Vegan Deli Slices

  1. Maria says:

    I believe that the large Carrefours started selling the same brand recently, four kinds of cheeses (natural, cheddar, mozzarella, goat cheese). At least in (the surrounding of) Ghent, it’s in the veggie burgers rack. Around 3 euros a pack.

    Like

Leave a comment