Hobelz Vegan Coldcuts

hobelz coldcutsOk, these may be stretching the “in Belgium” part of the blog name, but while I have yet to see them in a store here, you can get them sent here pretty easily. And the first place I ran across them was the Vegan Summer Fest in Ghent.

These German cold cuts are some of the best vegan cold cuts I’ve come across. (And unfortunately, most of the “veggie” cold cuts I run across both in supermarkets and health food stores here are not vegan.) I’m particularly partial to the “Rustikal” variety, which remind me of the salami I used to eat growing up. They work great on a roll with mustard and mayo and a slice of vegan cheese!

These are currently available to order online from webshops like Boutique Vegan that ship to Belgium. I would love to see them sold in shops here, and maybe someday they will be. *sigh*

4 thoughts on “Hobelz Vegan Coldcuts

  1. Martine says:

    These are so good! I much prefer the green pepper ones over the Rustical though. Funny how our tastes differ. Have you tried the Hobelz sausages? They are my favorite for making hotdogs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

