Tic Tacs

tic tacsHuh. Who knew? Tic Tacs are vegan!

When I first went vegan, I just basically assumed that these guys wouldn’t be vegan. I figured they’d either have a beeswax coating or some other ingredient like magnesium stearate that can either be plant or animal derived, and is found in a lot of breath mints.

I should have looked more closely! Both Tic Tac Mint and Orange are completely vegan. (Note: checking the Ferrero website, it looks like, while these are vegan, the Lime and Orange flavor contains E120 which isn’t.)  They’re coated with carnuba wax and all their other ingredients are vegan safe. And, what I really like about them is that they’re made with sugar rather than an artificial sweetener, many of which I don’t like the taste of.

You can find Tic Tacs at pretty much any supermarket, drug store, or even magazine stands.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s