Super Choc Dark Chocolate Easter Eggs (Colruyt)

superchoc easter eggsEarlier this month I posted about Wiloco’s vegan praline filled Easter eggs. As delicious as they are, it’s also nice to just be able to go to a supermarket and find some accidentally vegan chocolate eggs. These Super Choc hollow chocolate eggs are available in the holiday section at the Colruyt and appear to be completely vegan. (Caveat: the allergy warning is oddly worded, saying they “contain traces of milk” and “may contain traces of nuts and gluten”. I usually see one or the other on a package and understand it to mean that it’s made on shared equipment, and that the product is vegan. This is the first time I’ve seen both wordings on the same packaging, but because this is a time sensitive post, and there is NO dairy in the ingredient list itself, I’m giving this product the benefit of the doubt.) The chocolate in these is really good, even though these were some of the cheaper chocolate eggs in the assortment, but then, it’s kind of hard to go wrong with Belgian chocolate. They’re sweeter than the Wiloco eggs, which makes sense, as those are made with coconut sugar.

As I mentioned, I found these at the Colruyt, but a quick online search tells me that Super Choc is a name brand and should be available at other supermarkets.

And before I close out this post, I want to give a quick shout out to the HEMA. I didn’t get a chance to get a picture, but they’ve got bags of small, dark chocolate eggs (in dark brown foil) that are also vegan!

Leave a Reply

