Delhaize Pizza Dough with Baker’s Yeast (Delhaize)

delhaize pizza doughAnd speaking of pizza… Delhaize also makes a house brand roll-out pizza dough. Delhaize has confirmed that the emulsifiers that they use in this product (mono-and diglycerides of fatty acids) are plant derived, making this product vegan safe!

The first time I tried this I wasn’t that impressed. It didn’t bake up as firmly as the name brand pizza doughs I’d tried. But then I realized I just needed to tweak the instructions a bit. Instead of baking this for 10-12 minutes on 180C, I’ll do 15-20 minutes at 200C, and then it actually comes close to the Herta doughs but at a third of the price.

I’ve even found these at little Delhaize Shop & Go stores, so they should be available at all their stores, I suspect.

Leave a Reply

