Skittles

skittlesSince the whole week has been dominated by sweet items, I may as well end the week with another sweet and get back to more savory options next week. For a long time, Skittles in Europe weren’t vegan as they contained E120 (carmine/cochineal). Recently, the manufacturer has removed this ingredient (and gelatin and shellac were removed years ago) making these colorful fruit candies totally vegan friendly! (Do double check the ingredients for E120 though, in case stores still have old stock!)

It’s been years since I’ve had Skittles and I forgot how pleasant they are to eat with their sweet crunchy outer shell and slightly tart chewy centers.

Skittles are sold pretty much anywhere that sells name brand products.

 

One thought on “Skittles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s