Abinda Hazelnut Burgers

abinda hazelnootburgerI’ve seen these burgers on multiple visits to the health food store, but for some reason I always overlooked them. On a recent trip, though, they caught my eye, and I decided to give them a try.

I’ll admit, these were not my favorite. I’m always up for a new “vegan meat” experience, and they certainly don’t always have to closely resemble meat (I love tempeh and tofu, for example), but these just didn’t do it for me. There’s a certain sweetness to them that I found set an odd tone (probably from the hazelnuts), and the flavor reminded me of ’70s, health food co-op nut burgers. That said, as always, tastes vary, so they while they may not be my cup of tea, they may be right up someone else’s valley!

Abinda products are generally sold at health food stores. (And do check ingredients because they are not all vegan.)

Leave a Reply

