Perle d’Or Dark Chocolate Crisps (Lidl)

lidl perle d'or dark chocolate crispsI ran into these at the Lidl recently. I wasn’t sure what to expect. They look a bit like chocolate-covered potato chips, but they’re actually chocolate with puffed rice shaped into this pleasing little curved shields. And they were delicious! The chocolate was good and there was something about the shape, the thickness, and the combination with the crispy rice that just made these exceptionally hard to resist. It took some effort for me to save half the pack for Mr. VSiB. I’m glad I did, because he really liked them too.

I think that the Perle d’Or brand of chocolate is Lidl’s home brand. In any case, that’s the only place I’ve seen them.

Leave a Reply

