E.L.F. Cosmetics

elf makeup1I know I usually write about food, but it’s hard to underestimate how difficult it is to navigate the world of cosmetics when going vegan, so I thought it worthwhile to mention E.L.F. (Eyes Lips Face) Cosmetics. These were also brought to my attention by a reader on Facebook, and I was so excited, I placed an order immediately. Not only are their products 100% vegan (and of course, not animal-tested!) but they’ve got a lot of really affordable products in their range, starting from 1 euro.

There are other cosmetic companies out there that don’t test on animals, and have some vegan products in their range (like GOSH) but until now, I hadn’t found one that had all vegan products, which meant standing at the Kruidvat with my phone in my hand scrolling through a list of vegan products in this season’s range, and if a lipstick I was looking at wasn’t on the list, I couldn’t know for sure if it was vegan.

E.L.F. eliminates that guesswork. I tried a number of products. I’m happiest with the lip colors (both lipstick and tinted lip balm) and the nail polish. The make-up remover wipes are also really handy. I found the eye shadows to be not as well pigmented as I would like, and none of the eye products really had the staying power I’m looking for, although to be fair, I did choose things from the cheapest range. I’m not a huge make up wearer (don’t tend to wear it every day) but will definitely order from them again sometime.

E.L.F. products can be ordered directly from their website and are delivered quickly with BPost.

Leave a Reply

