Albert Heijn Cats (Albert Heijn)

ah catsUnfortunately, I don’t live near an Albert Heijn supermarket, so I don’t get there too often, but when I do, I make sure to pick up some bags of these adorable/delicious Cats. Similar to the Monster Munch I posted about earlier, these are lightweight, crunchy, reconstituted potato snacks, but unlike the Monster Munch, the original flavor of these (“naturel”) are vegan! So if ketchup flavor is not your thing, these might be right up your alley.

They are a great snack to have with a beer, but because of the cute shape, they’d be great for kids too. These are made with sunflower oil, and are palm-oil and soy free.

These fun little felines are from Albert Heijn’s home brand, so that’s where you’ll find these.

2 thoughts on “Albert Heijn Cats (Albert Heijn)

  1. THOMAS says:

    Another tip I can offer: in some supermarkets they sell Kettle’s chips, which is meant to be as biological as possible and therefore at least some of them (maybe even all of them), by accident, are vegan! You can get them in some Belgian supermarkets, though I don’t remember which ones. THis is the site of the brand, where you can find an ingredient list as well! There are a lot of varieties! http://www.kettlebrand.com/our_products/potato_chips/?pid=68#/our_products/potato_chips/?pid=68

    Like

  2. sporkbill says:

    I’ve seen a couple of flavors in the Delhaize. I think the ones I saw were Sea Salt & Vinegar, which I think are vegan, and Sour Cream & Onion, which I’m pretty sure aren’t. But this is just going off my memory. I’ll definitely check them out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

