VegAnne’s Shop in Brussels

vegannes shopI’ve been wanting to get to VegAnne’s Shop in Schaarbeek since it opened earlier this year, but since I don’t live in Brussels and it’s only open when I’m working, I haven’t had a chance to stop by until this week.

vegannes haul

My haul from VegAnne’s

I finally had to be in Brussels on a day off so I made the trip and I’m glad I did! This shop is tiny, but carries an amazing variety of hard-to-find vegan products. The fridges and freezers in particular are a treasure trove. In addition to European products like Wilmersburger, Vegusto, Wheaty, Vantastic Foods and such, VegAnne’s carries American products such as Field Roast, Daiya, Tofurky, and Follow Your Heart. I live too far away to have profited from the selection in the freezer, so I didn’t look as carefully there, but I did see Amy’s products and Coconut Bliss ice cream too (which I have been fantasizing about since having it in Seattle years ago).

I pretty much stocked up on mainly American products (and a couple of UK products) because they’re harder to find anywhere else than things like Wilmersburger and Wheaty. The prices are kind of expensive, but that’s only to be expected with imported products being sold by a small, independent store. Shopping at a place like this is an occasional splurge for me anyway. If you’re looking for vegan products you can’t find at any other store, VegAnne’s is definitely worth a visit!

VegAnne’s Shop is located at Avenue Rogierlaan 120 in Brussels. They’re open Wednesday through Sunday from 10:00 to 18:00.

8 thoughts on “VegAnne’s Shop in Brussels

  1. THOMAS says:

    I’ve got two more shops you could visit (and which are highly recommended): Shavt in Leuven (home-made cheese, the best you’ll ever eat!) and a franchise called Herba in the cities of Mol and Geel.

    Like

    • sporkbill says:

      Thanks for the tips! Mol and Geel are kind of out of my range (no car, and it would take me about two hours each way to get there on public transport), but I tried Shavt’s cheese at the Vegan Summer Fest in Gent this year, and would love to get to the store sometime. Leuven’s a bit easier to get to and there’s more vegan stuff I could do/see/taste while there!

      Like

Leave a Reply

