Boni Chocolate and Caramel Toppings (Colruyt)

boni ijs sauceSo remember that IJsboerke vanilla soy ice cream I posted about two days ago? Look what I discovered right around the corner from it at the Colruyt: two accidentally-vegan sauces that are perfect for drizzling on your ice cream (or your pancakes, or your loved ones).

As crazy as I am about chocolate, I think my favorite of these two is actually the caramel! I don’t know what it is, but the simple ingredients (water and sugar and nothing else) actually create a more complex flavor that goes perfectly with the creaminess of the ice cream. One of these days, I’ll get off my lazy vegan butt and make some pancakes to try these on too. Mmmm… pancakes….

Boni is the house brand of Colruyt, so that’s where these are sold.

Leave a Reply

