Duyvis Crac A Nut Paprika

_crak a nutPlain nuts are a good, reliable, vegan snack, but like flavored potato chips, coated nuts often contain hidden animal ingredients. I stumbled upon these accidentally-vegan crunchies recently while looking for salty snacks that Mr. VSiB and I could both enjoy.

It’s been a long time since I’ve had “borrelnootjes” so I was excited to try them. These actually taste quite strongly of pepper and onions, and a few went a long way. They’d go great with a nice cold beer on a summer evening in the garden!

I found these at a Delhaize Shop & Go, so they should definitely be available at other supermarkets with name-brand products. (And I’ll definitely be keeping an eye open for other flavors to see if they’re vegan too!)

Leave a Reply

